A College Girls Guide to Glammin’ On a Budget!

As a college girl myself, I am always looking for ways to cut corners when it comes to spending money. We all know that being a college student can be quite expensive, but happens when you barely have money left to maintain your beauty needs? You find cheaper options! Here are a b595c3f53d1ab0c5512f5506284b6230some of my favorite ways to keep it cute on a budget.

Shop e.l.f.! My favorite cosmetics line is e.l.f. Cosmetics for two reasons: their products are of great quality and they are super cheap! You can get makeup/makeup tools for as low as $1 on their site and in Target. If you sign up online, you get free shipping offers and coupons once in awhile which is another bonus. One online purchase that I made only came to the total of about $3 (including my free shipping code) and that included three lipsticks all on sale for $0.49 (you read that correctly) and one tube of lip gloss for a little over $1. You cannot beat those kinds of deals!

Try wigs! No, I don’t mean borrow your grandmother’s wigs, but there are tons of sites with really cute wigs for low prices. I have not personally purchased a wig yet, but after watching numerous wig reviews on YouTube, I am convinced that wigs are great options rather than getting expensive sew-ins. If you’re not completely sold on trying out a wig, sites like http://www.wigtypes.com and http://www.sistawigs.com carry inexpensive weaving hair as well. Here’s a look at one of my favorite YouTubers who made me fall in love with this idea:

Thrift, thrift, THRIFT! I am a huge believer in the saying “one man’s trash is another man’s treasure,” especially when it comes to thrifting for clothes! I find all of my vintage looks from thrift stores for $3-$10 while other stores sell these looks for way more. A thrift store is also a great place to find business casual pieces which are necessities for almost all college students! Check out http://www.thriftingatlanta.com to participate in their thrifting bus tours!

August 15th Thrifting Atlanta Bus Tour Two Stylish Kays

D.I.Y. Learning how to do my own hair and makeup has saved my pockets many times! We often pay money for glam before events and such, but knowing how to do these things on your own can help you save those coins. Don’t know how to “do it yourself?” YouTube is your best friend. I watch YouTube tutorials more than I check my other social media! This has been super beneficial to my attempt to glam it up for less!

Braided-Box-Hairstyle-Tutorial

Let us know what tips and tricks you use!

Michaela C, Associate Editor

One thought on “A College Girls Guide to Glammin’ On a Budget!”

  1. Oh I needed this post right now! So poor hahaha. Love this post. Would be fab if you could check out my latest post too xxx

Leave a Reply

